Alessia Vernazza : The British Influencer behind The HQ Agency

Amanda Fowler
5 min readNov 2, 2022

--

Alessia Vernazza, originally from London, came to the United States five years ago when she was barely 18 years old. The now 22 year old Social Media Star had a vision of wanting to share what the Power of social media meant to her, and to convey a message that social media has so many benefits.

Mark Gunter ph for Getty Images

Since the launch of her successful Agency, Alessia has been very strong on how Influencers of 2022 are helping the world. Influencers in LA don’t need to go sourcing their own Campaigns and content work, when The HQ Agency, LA’s brand new Influencer Agency is here to help.

Vernazza started off as a Social Media Star creating Fashion, Travel and Lifestyle Content working with over 500 brands worldwide from Pretty Little Thing, Mugler Perfumes and Zara just to name a few. That social media knowledge is what strived her into starting an Agency. The HQ Agency launched in August of 2022 and has since blown up. From having signed Kitty Blu Appleton, the daughter of Kim Kardashian’s Hair Stylist Chris Appleton to Creating Video Content for the very Famous American Artist, Kid Cudi; the Agency is definitely making waves around the world.

Veronika Grechman ph

What was it like leaving your home country for a foreign one?

I left London at age 17 so I think leaving at such a young age I didn’t realize at the time how big of a move it was and how it would shape me as a person. Now looking back it was definitely life changing and different for me as I had to leave my family my friends and everything that I was accustomed too, but I wouldn’t change a thing.

How important is it for you to step out of your comfort zone to achieve your dreams?

It’s very important to me. You know my dad told me growing up that if you don’t take risks, you risk not living and that definitely has stuck with me. To me stepping out of your comfort zone is so important because that’s where your dreams live! To go for your dreams, it is critical to learn how to turn your big dreams into new comfort zones and all of that knowledge has definitely helped me do the same.

There’s a lot of hate on social networks; how do you deal with it?

You know their are pros and cons about everything and every platform in the social media world. Social media is my job and If you know how to use it correctly you can make a lot of money from it and gain a lot of job opportunities which is what we Offer in our Agency. I don’t really deal with the hate on social media as I don’t pay attention to the negative aspect on anything, I’m aware of it all but I don’t let it affect me.

You are also an influencer; what kind of offers do you usually reject?

Yes so I’ve been an Influencer for over 6 years now, mainly focusing on Fashion, Travel and Lifestyle. I reject the same offers that I encourage my Influencers to reject and those include,

When brands ask you to purchase their product in exchange on becoming their brand ambassador, as their making you purchase your collab item.

I also reject a lot of Scam DM’s and Emails. How to know if their Scam messages is they’ll sometimes put “Hi there, I’m the brand manager please dm this other page” which can lead you to scam pages. Another one is when they tell you to click on a link. I highly encourage Influencers to not reply back to these sorts of messages.

Wendy Ubeda ph

About the future, is there any project you can share with us? Maybe some hints?

The HQ Agency is based in Los Angeles. Ranging from Talent Management of Influencers to Content Creation and Content Licensing for Brands. With the rapid rise of Bloggers and Digital Media, Influencers are thriving. In LA, the scene is up and coming with Influencers growing overnight, while there are many Marketing and Digital agencies in LA, we are the only one that includes Food Collabs and Exclusive Events.

Yes the future, so we are currently working with Kid Cudi’s App @clapforencore for lots of upcoming Artist Performances.

Melissa Teresa Photography

We are also in talk with Instagram personally to discuss the changes in the algorithm for our Influencers

We also have lots of Influencer Red Carpet/ Fashion Show Events; most notably our next one at the end of the month in Beverly Hills for @themoderndaywife so you’ll see lots of our Girls their for that big Event.

We are also going to be expanding to the UK market soon so keep an eye out for that.

Wendy Ubeda ph

As a British Entrepreneur who is paving her way worldwide, it’s exciting to see what’s next for Alessia Vernazza and her Agency within the Social Media World.

Links -

Instagram — @alessia.vernazza

Agency — @thehq.Agency

https://thehqagency.com

Veronika Grechman ph

--

--

Amanda Fowler

I love fashion, beauty, travel and influencers marketing. Digital lover